Archive/ Delete Members
  • 04 Aug 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light

Archive/ Delete Members

  • Dark
    Light

How to Archive/ Delete Members that you no longer require from your rewards program/ Eber XM Backend - Individually or in Bulk


On this page

  • Archive/ Delete Members Individually
  • Bulk Tag and Archive/ Delete Members



Archive/ Delete Members Individually

To archive members individually, after logging in to your Eber XM Backend:

 

1. Go to People

 

2. Search for the specific member using mobile number/ email address/ name/ member ID using Search box > Enter

 

People search box

3. Click on the More Detail iconMore Details icon-1in front of the member name

 

4. Overview tab > Click on Edit

 

5. Scroll all the way down to the end of the page > Click on Archive Member

 

Archive member

6. Click on Yes, do it! And it is done!

 

Archive member1-1

Bulk Tag and Archive/ Delete Members

You will be able to bulk archive/ delete members using tag function. Before doing this, you must ensure that you have the Owner or Admin role to access this function in the part 2 of confirming the bulk archive/ delete later.

 

We have separate them into 2 parts, namely:

 

  • Part 1: Tagging members with "xarchive"
  • Part 2: Confirming the bulk archive of the members


Part 1: Tagging members with "xarchive"

After logging in to your Eber XM Backend:

 

1. Go to People

 

2. If you need to filter members, click on + Add filters > Choose required filter from filters available > Add Rule

 

3. After done adding filters, click on the Tag button

 

Tag

4. Enter tag name - "xarchive" > Add Tags

 

xarchive

After you are done with Part 1 on the tagging, you may proceed with Part 2 to confirm the bulk archive/ delete of the members.

 


Part 2: Confirming the bulk archive of the members

1. Click on the logo at the bottom left corner of the page > Settings > Delete & Archive

 

2. Click on Archive Contacts 

 

3. Archive Contacts: To archive members with tag name "xarchive".

 

Tick the box and type in CONFIRM > Submit

 

xarchive confirm

4. And it is done! You have successfully bulk archive/ delete your targeted members.

 


Note: It may take a few minutes for the system to process your bulk archive/ delete request if you have a large group of archive/delete members.

Was this article helpful?