Membership Upgrade/ Downgrade Rules
  • 09 Mar 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light

Membership Upgrade/ Downgrade Rules

  • Dark
    Light

Membership Upgrade/ Downgrade Settings


On this page:

  • Getting to the Auto Upgrade/Downgrade Settings
  • To set an Auto Upgrade Rule
  • To set an auto downgrade rule

Getting to the Auto Upgrade/Downgrade Settings

1. Go to Playbooks > Membership > Settings > Auto Upgrade/Downgrade tab

 

2. Click + Create and it will bring you to a new page to set the conditions and criteria for the upgrade or downgrade rule.

 

Screenshot at Jan 08 12-06-52
Screenshot at Jan 08 12-09-14

From here, you can decide to set an upgrade and/or downgrade rule.

 

[Tips] 

  • You can have upgrade rules only without any downgrade rules, depending on business needs.

  • If you need downgrade rules as well, after setting upgrade rules, click again + Create as the above image step 5 to create a separate downgrade rule.

     


To set an Auto Upgrade Rule

General Tab

 

1. Select the desired member tier

 

2. Select Spend or Earn Points followed by More than X amount/points in the last X days

 

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-46-21
Screenshot at Jan 09 00-45-49

3. Select the next member tier for upgrade

 

4. [Optional] Select any Rewards/ Issue a certain amount of points to the member upon upgrade

 

5. [Optional] Send Email message/SMS message to notify member upon tier upgrade

 

6. Click Save to activate the auto upgrade rule

 

Advanced Tab

 

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-57-35

[Optional]

  • Include points/ spending after a certain date (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing members)

  • Current member tier remained unchanged for X days (to prevent members from upgrading multiple tiers within a short period of time)

     


To set an Auto Downgrade Rule

General Tab

 

1. Select the desired member tier

 

2. Select Spend or Earn Points followed by Less than X amount/points in the last X days

 

Screenshot at Jan 09 01-07-56

3. Select the member tier for downgrade

 

4. [Optional] Send Email message/SMS message to notify member upon tier downgrade

 

5. Click Save to activate the auto downgrade rule

 

Advanced Tab

 

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-57-35

[Optional]

 

  • Include points/ spending after a certain date (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing members)

  • Current member tier remained unchanged for X days (to prevent members from downgrading multiple tiers within a short period of time)

  • Change member status to "Inactive" upon downgrade

  • Reduce member points to X amount upon downgrade



Was this article helpful?